Wasp sting and the best pain reliever

This morning we had spent a lot of time replanting some Thai Basil, regular basil, hot pepper  and green pepper plants. Even though it was still early 9:30 AM, the temperature was rising but I was glad to get them replanted. After having accomplished the tasks, I decided to sit on the swing and put my feet up on the hassock. All of a sudden I felt this sting hit the back of my leg and then as I tried to walk in the house to get relief I felt another sting on the inside of my thigh. Once in the house I went to look at the sting on my thigh and out came a wasp. Needless to say I was in a lot of pain and looking for anything that would help relieve the pain. My daughter Ruth went on the mission of finding out what natural things we could use.

On the computer she did a search for bee/wasp stings and came across some wonderful things to help the swelling and pain. First it said to put ice on the bites for the swelling. Next it said to take apple cider vinegar, (I use Spectrum brand as it is organic and raw) and tap it on the bite to help get the stinger out if there is one and then it said to make a paste of baking soda and apple cider vinegar to relieve the pain and apply that on the bites.

With in a half hour the swelling had gone down, the redness started to fade and the sharp pain/burning had subsided. I highly recommend having these items on hand especially the apple cider vinegar. To see all the amazing things this staple does, do a search on the internet for benefits of apple cider vinegar.

Tomorrow is a day of going to church and having a cook out with family and friends. The wasp bite will be out of my mind but needless to say my eyes will be on the lookout!

Have a great weekend!

di

Published in: on August 15, 2009 at 11:14 pm  Comments (11)  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://disdelight.wordpress.com/2009/08/15/wasp-sting-and-the-best-pain-reliever/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

11 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Many stings take place during the fall months. Reason being, bees and wasps are cold blooded insects and they linger around people in order to absorb the body heat of humans, therefore increasing the chances of getting stung.

    Last week, I witnessed a 4 year old girl with her hand and forearm swollen to her elbow, from a wasp sting that she received to her fingertip the day before. The sight of her hand and arm brought tears to my eyes because I knew that if she had, had Baker’s Venom Cleanser Bee Sting Cure available at http://www.BeeStingCure.com, when see was stung, none of her discomfort would have elevated to that extreme point of swelling and discomfort.

    Our web site has under gone some new additions worth taking a look at. 1988 investigative news video footage by George Ciccarone of Cincinnati’s WKRC-TV interviews founder Ray Baker, a pharmacist and others about the effectiveness of Baker’s Venom Cleanser on stings in people as the stings occur. This is a must see amazing video about how to cure bee stings with Baker’s Venom Cleanser. http://www.YouTube.com/BeeStingCure

  2. […] to my RSS feed. Thanks for visiting!In Di’s recent fun and well-written article titled “Wasp sting and the best pain reliever“, she describes getting stung by a wasp and how her daughter went on a mission, online, to […]

    • Thank you for picking up my blog and yes I remember when my grandma, the one who raised me would get out her medical book or call the neighbors. I have posted your web site on my FaceBook as your site is very informative! How did you find out about my blog?

      • I did a trackback search on google under ‘home remedies’. i really like your site and like to list it on my blogroll — if that’s okay?

      • Yes please do! The more we can get people to try natural remedies the better it is all the way around, financially, health and amazing as you watch the things you have in your house work. Thanks for partnering with Di’s Delight.

  3. Wow! Its imposible… I’m realy shocked :/

  4. Cool site, love the info. I do a lot of research online on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say I’m glad I found your blog. Thanks,

  5. Excellent site, keep up the good work. I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say I’m glad I found your blog. Thanks,

    A definite great read…

    -Bill-Bartmann

  6. Awesome, very fantastic subject. I will write about it also!!

  7. This is the right website for anyone who would like to find out about this topic.
    You realize a whole lot its almost tough to argue with you (not that I personally will need to…HaHa).
    You definitely put a brand new spin on a subject that’s been discussed for years. Great stuff, just wonderful!

    • Thank you. Please refer your friends to this. My world changed a year ago tomorrow and I now realize how hard it is to live healthy in an unhealthy world.


Leave a Reply

