Gel nails are a hazard to your health.

http://www.nypost.com/p/news/local/doc_warns_those_are_coffin_nails_I4sLGlg4xklyUwSu90eQpK

This article is very important especially if you are someone like me who loved getting acrylic nails. It really makes you feel so much better about yourself when your nails are long and pretty. I did it for years until my fingers started breaking open and itching. I went to the doctor, they gave me steroid cream as they did not know what is it was. After no help in sight I took the nails off and within a few weeks, all the symptoms went away. What we found out in time was that I was allergic to the acrylic. Since then many have told me to try gel nails. I do have to confess that all the pain I had with previous nails, I was nervous. Now after reading this Yahoo article, I am more than glad to have nails that are not glamorous,and i know I am not putting skin cancer agents in my body. There are enough things I have to fight as I try to stay healthy in an unhealthy world, that do not come with warnings or at least they haven’t told us yet!

Published in: on March 7, 2013 at 10:18 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://disdelight.wordpress.com/2013/03/07/gel-nails-are-a-hazard-to-your-health/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

